Let It …

I ceased writing poems because writers block set in
I had some great concepts, but they remained embedded
So I picked up my pencil and put the lead in
And told myself that this time I’m just gonna let it

 

Flow.
I’m best when I just let it roll.
But on edge when conceptions just wouldn’t grow
With thoughts hedged in subsections of crooked rows

 

So how was I gonna get this straightened out?
With ideas in prison believing they would never make it out
Stuck in a snag I couldn’t shake the doubt
Would my talent really leave me forsaken now?

 

Then I paved a route so concrete it became cemented
Which transformed my mind to conteNtment from conteMPtment 
I finally feel like I reached the next dimension
Ultimately leaving me relieved of stress and tension

 

My voice, let it be heard
Cearly, never to be slurred
My mind, let it be free
Sincerely, with no blocks to impede
My words, let them… be stern
Merely asserting that they are firm
My vision, let it be seen
Fiercely, with with no obstacles to intervene

 

After thinking it over, overthinking blocked my expression
I had to lighten up, and I’m not discussing my complexion
My lesson, just go with it, I don’t always need directions
And sometimes people will be more impressed when I’m not trying to leave an impression

 

It’s a blessin’ to now know to just let it … flow
Poetry is a weapon and my gift, there’s no way i could just let it … go

 

One response to “Let It …

Leave a Reply

